Merry Christmas

24 Dec

I’m lying on my bed with the fan blowing on me tonight–it’s hot here and it’s Christmas Eve. I cannot believe that Christmas 2014 is already here. How did the year go by so fast?

All of my presents are wrapped, the tree is lit up and it’s time to relax for the evening.

IMG_1089

For various reasons, I’ve really struggled to get into the Christmas spirit this year. Not gonna lie–this year has kinda sucked and the last few months have been particularly rough. So, I’ve lost a little of my zest for life lately. But I am not going to dwell on the bad tonight.

Two really great things happened this year. The first was an amazing holiday to the United States with my cousin for three weeks in late June/early July. We went for a friend’s wedding and met so many lovely people. We really felt at home with the families we stayed with and we also fell in love with a few of the places we travelled to. The second was the birth of my newest sweet little nephew in August. I cannot even begin to describe the love that I have for my niece and two nephews. They bring me so much joy and laughter.

I’m especially looking forward to watching them take delight in the wonder of Christmas tomorrow.

Before I get too blabby, I’m going to leave you with a photo of my cat, Bella, trying to get my attention tonight by being extremely cute. She was definitely feeling happy!

IMG_1091

MERRY CHRISTMAS! I hope that you all have a safe and happy holiday. xx

Leave a comment