10 Little Secrets Tag

27 Aug

The weather here has turned grey and I’ve been wrestling with a cranky mood all day. On the bright side, I got my fringe (bangs) trimmed today so I’m no longer getting stabbed in the eyeballs with my own hair. Winning.

Because I’m not going so well writing my current product review, I’m taking the cheat’s way out and doing a tag instead. Here goes.

1. What is one beauty product that makes you feel a million dollars? A really luxurious cleansing balm or a really spiffy serum that makes my skin feel awesome.
2. What is your skincare secret? A passed down skincare tip? Wash your face twice at the end of the day to ensure you get all of the grime off, but don’t use super harsh cleansers. Also, taking care of your skin now is helping to ensure that your skin ages a little more “gracefully” over the years.
3. Share your haircare secret: Here’s the thing. I’m rubbish with hair. I rarely heat-treat it except to tame my fringe after I’ve washed my hair. I try to use sulphate-free products and I don’t use any excess hair products and it seems to be pretty healthy.
4. What is your biggest diet rule? Don’t eat too much crap? I try to steer clear of eating too many processed foods and although I may indulge in a naughty sweet here and there, I try to avoid eating sugary things if I can.
5. Any workout tips? I don’t go to the gym any more, so I don’t think I’m any authority on fitness. When I used to go, I used to go to fun classes that didn’t make me feel like it was a chore to work out, and it also was better when I had a friend to go with. It was far less intimidating that way.
6. What perfume is your secret weapon? Little secret: I don’t wear perfume. It gives me headaches. I tend to hope that good personal hygiene and deodorant are sufficient.
7. A piece of clothing that turns heads? I bought a dress for a friend’s wedding that was bright red lace and chiffon(?) over a nude underlay and a few people thought I wasn’t wearing anything under the lace. Good times, good times. A lady told me it was a naughty-but-nice dress.
8. What is your most treasured piece of jewellery? I have a ring that my dad bought me when I was 18 or 19 and I also have another ring that my mother never wears that’s also pretty special. I don’t really wear either of them because I always feel weird when I wear more than a pair of earrings. I’m not really into wearing a load of jewellery.
9. Who is your style crush? I don’t know if I have a style crush on a particular person. At any rate, it seems like all names have escaped my memory anywyay. In saying that, I tend to like a more laid back kind of attire–if I could wear pyjamas at all times without being judged, I probably would.
10. Tell us something we don’t know about you? The only bones I’ve ever broken have been a toe and the pinky finger on my left hand.

Well, that’s all from me, folks.

Next week I ought to have a review up of a clay mask that I’ve finally finished, so that should be something to look forward to.

Stay well, friends, and have a good rest of the week.

Leave a comment