Beauty Scenario Tag

30 Jul

I’ve found myself late on a Wednesday night with no complete blog to post but, in the spirit of trying to post weekly, I’m copping out by answering a questionaire that doesn’t require too much thought.

This is the Beauty Scenario Tag that I’ve seen many a YouTuber* do. Here goes…

1. You have to get rid of all your foundations and you can only keep one high end and one drugstore, which do you keep?

Well, I currently only own two foundations anyway. They’re both mineral foundations and I would hazard a guess that one is “high end” and the other is drugstore. The drugstore one is the Nude by Nature Natural Mineral Cover, which I buy at Priceline about once a year. It’s my standard everyday “foundation”. The high end one is the Tarte Amazonian Clay Full Coverage Foundation. What a ridiculously long name. I bought this in the US a month ago and have only used it a few times, but I really like it.

2. You go for an interview and the lady interviewing you has lipstick on her teeth. Do you approach the subject or ignore it completely?

I think this would depend on how scared of the lady I was. I am fine with telling people I know well that they have something in their teeth, but scary new people is a whole other kettle of fish. I’m leaning towards the ignoring it completely. Does that make me a bad person?

3. You’re not feeling yourself and need a pick me up. Which lipstick do you put on to make yourself feel beautiful?

I recently bought a Bite Beauty High Pigment Pencil in Zinfandel, which is a bright orangey red. I’m a bit scared of bright lipsticks, but I feel like I might be able to pull this one off… Maybe… It’s a happy colour. I also got one of their Lush Lip Tints in Tangelo, which is more of a coral/orange shade and I really like it. Basically, I’d wear anything by Bite Beauty.

4. You go back in time for a day to your teenage years, how would you do your hair and makeup differently?

I wasn’t massively into wearing makeup when I was a teenager although I definitely remember raiding my mother’s collection and experimenting with it. I do remember going through a stage where I had this liquid highlighter stuff that I’m sure I just striped across my cheekbones and thought I was good to go. I’d probably tell myself that there’s this cool thing called “blending” which could be useful.
I also had all different kinds of haircuts throughout my teens. I started off with really long hair and then got it cut shorter and shorter until I ended up with a pixie cut when I was 14. It was a real bi-atch to grow out over the next few years and I had to go through that awkward mullet-y stage before it got long again. If I had to do my teens again, I’d probably try to not have that weird in between bob and mullet hairstyle.

5. You ask your hairdresser for a shoulder length Pixie Lott hair cut, but they hear wrong and give you a pixi cut. Do you a) Smile, say thank you, leave and call your mum hysterical b) Cry in the chair and things get awkward or c) Complain to the manager and demand a refund.

I feel like there should be a point during the haircut where you know that the hairdresser is getting a little bit scissor-happy and cutting your hair too short. You’re not sitting in the chair with your eyes shut all the time. Or ARE you? But, if this hair disaster did happen to me, I’d probably leave and then cry to my mother or sister. I am not good with confrontation even if someone else did the bad thing.

6. Your friend surprises you with a 4 day city break and you have 1 hour to pack. Which ‘do it all’ palette do you pack in your makeup bag?

I bought a Bare Minerals quad calld The Truth that has four neutral shades in it that I’d probably take. Or maybe just one eyeshadow. I don’t really know. When I’m on holidays, I basically forget about trying to look good, which is probably a bad thing. I’m just so lazy and feel like I will inevitably end up looking gross anyway. Can you tell I’m lazy?

7. Your house has been robbed, don’t worry everyone is safe, but your beauty stash has been raided. What’s the product you really hope is safe?

Probably one of my newest purchases–the Benefit Natural Eyes pallette, which is very beautiful. Either that or my skincare products. I have a ridiculous love affair with skincare.

8. Your friend borrows your makeup and returns it in awful condition. Do you a) Just pretend you haven’t noticed b) Ask them to repurchase it or c) Secretly do the same to something of theirs?

I would pretend I hadn’t noticed. I would be pretty annoyed about it but it is only makeup after all. If you can clean it up then it’s not worth repurchasing, and it is never good to retaliate with these things. Friends, you should always, always respect other peoples’ property.

And so that is it. I hope you enjoyed the questions and answers. Now I’m off to the land of nod. Goodnight!

*YouTubers like Lily Pebbles, ViviannaDoesMakeup, essiebutton, Amelia Liana and Fleur DeForce. Enjoy!

Leave a Reply

