Empties–products I’ve finished using #4

9 Feb

Ha, wow. It’s February already and I’ve only posted once since the New Year. My bad…

I’ve not managed to get into the swing of posting regularly, but, I have managed to finish a few more bottles of products in the last month. Here’s what they are:

IMG_20140209_114851

I’m not one to really talk about hair things here, seeing as I’m pretty useless with all things hair. My hairdresser recommended this brand, Unite, to me, and seeing as it is sulfate free, I was willing to give it a go. This stuff lasts for ages, which makes me feel better about the price tag. I bought these at the beginning of October, and with my washing every second day, they lasted me almost to the end of January. You don’t need much of the shampoo because it’s very concentrated and the conditioner is hydrating without making my hair really greasy, which is a genuine hazard when you are a greasy person like me. This smells great too. I have already started second bottles of these, so they get a big thumbs up from me.

My co-worker got this Crabtree & Evelyn hand cream a few years ago, but really doesn’t like rose scents. I told her I’d take it as I’m partial to rose smells. This is kind of an old lady smelling hand cream, but it has a wonderful texture and leaves your skin feeling hydrated and plump. I’ve since bought two miniature tubes of this in other smells, so I can keep one in my bag handy for when I feel my hands are feeling a bit parched. I’m pretty sure Crabtree & Evelyn don’t put any parabens or mineral oil in their creams so that’s a win for me.

MooGoo deodorant has probably been featured already in a previous Empties post, but what can I say? Hands down this is best natural deodorant I’ve ever used. Most others leave me feeling very disappointed, but this one hasn’t let me down. The only downer is that it becomes just a tad less effective when you’re nearing the bottom of the bottle. I just bought a new one today.

The purple tube on the far left in that dodgy photo is actually a Michael Todd Kaolin Clay mask. This is the first Michael Todd product that I’ve been a bit “meh” about. It didn’t impress me enough to want to buy it again. The main issue I had was with the texture of it. It didn’t matter how I tried to apply it, it wouldn’t go on smoothly and would sort of ball up again. Once I did manage to smear it onto my face fairly smoothly, it did a good job of making my skin feel clear and refreshed, so it wasn’t terrible. Just meh.

Oh, hey there, really cheap bottle of nail polish remover. I’ve only included this because it is a very rare occasion for me to finish something like this. I hardly ever paint my fingernails because it bizarrely makes me feel weird to have painted nails. However, I do have polish on my toenails about 99% of the time. I’ve purchased a different brand to use next, but this one did what it was supposed to do. Enough said.

The Borghese Fango Active Mud for Face and Body finally ran out. I did a review of this not long ago, which you’re more than welcome to check out. I really did love this stuff and am going to purchase it again after I’ve finished my current on-the-go mud mask. I’m a sucker for a good mask!

Last, but not least, is the First Aid Beauty Ultra Repair Cream. I’ve had this perched on my desk for probably the last six months so that I can regularly moisturise my hands. I never used to be one for hand and body lotions, but this one was probably the one that started the domino effect of me purchasing so many others to try. This is a no-nonsense, unscented, gentle, but effective cream. You can buy it in a tub (guess who has one) and it lasts for ages. I think this will definitely be a repurchase item. This possibly isn’t the cheapest hand cream out there, but I love the texture and how it made my skin feel.

Well, now I can feel even more accomplished by putting all those empties in the recycling bin.

I’ve bought a new face cleanser that I’ll do a review on in a few weeks once I’ve really tested it out. I’ve also started using a new clay mask, which should pop up on here in the not too distant future, so look out for those!

Have a fabulous week!

Leave a Reply

