A review: Swisse Natural Body Cream

5 Oct

Oops… Is it really a month since I last posted? So much for posting more regularly… I am very slack.

Anyway, on with the show!

While I was in Tasmania a couple of months ago, I had an afternoon to myself where I wandered around the streets of Launceston. I wanted to find either a Priceline store or a Chemist Warehouse to find a few interesting items that had caught my eye while my sister and I had been in Hobart. One of these items was the Swisse Natural Body Cream.

Excuse the bad photography...

Excuse the bad photography…

I’d never seen any body products from Swisse before. I thought they only ever did vitamins and supplements, but apparently they’ve branched out into skincare now too!

I didn’t need a new body lotion because I already/still have a couple of jars waiting to be used at home. But because I have little self control when it comes to these things, I bought a 250mL of the Body Cream. Curiosity wins every time.

As you might know if you’ve read my blog for a while, I am not a fan of scented products. I prefer no-frills, unscented, but effective products. This cream ticks all of those boxes. It also doesn’t contain any mineral oil, which I am not a fan of as it is does nothing to actually moisturise anything. Parabens, silicones, and synthetic fragrances and colours are also missing from the ingredients list, which earns another big tick from me. On the bottle it claims to contain a thing called Plantolin. I don’t know what Plantolin is or if it is actually a real thing. All I know is that it works to make my skin look less reptilian (dry and scaly).

I really like the bottle because it has a pump so I don’t have to faff around opening a lid to scoop product out. The other nice thing about this cream is that it has a really lovely consistency. It is neither too runny nor too thick and it absorbs really quickly into the skin. You know how sometimes you feel slimy after you’ve used a moisturiser? This doesn’t do that. I believe this would be an excellent product to use all year round as it’s not too heavy for the summer and yet it is still hydrating for when your skin becomes dry and irritated in the winter.

I tend to use this at night after my shower so that I wake up in the morning with smooth, moisturised limbs. All it takes to do both legs from the knee down is just one pump, so a little bit goes a long way. I’m pretty sure it only cost me around $10 so I think it is good value for money too.

So, once I finish this bottle (and the other containers I have floating around the house), I think I will definitely repurchase this. I think it may end up being one of those old faithful products that is always floating around the home.

This get 4.5 out of 5 happy faces from me.

2 Responses to “A review: Swisse Natural Body Cream”

  1. Sharon 09/11/2015 at 6:49 pm #

    This is my new favourite body cream, but alas it is no longer easy to get. All the usual places I could purchase it before are now always “out of stock”.

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Empties–products I’ve finished using #5 | bearinthere - 23/07/2014

    […] That bottle of Swisse Moisturiser has lasted me almost a year, albeit not with frequent use. I really like the formula of this moisturiser, and I have done a review on it here. […]

Leave a comment