Hello! I’m still here!

29 Jul

I bet you all thought I’d forgotten about you. Well, that’s maybe a little bit true, but not completely.

Here’s the thing. A bunch of stuff happened the past couple of months, but the main problem has been internet access. But more on that in a moment.

I’ve got a few ideas floating around in my mind for upcoming posts. Most of them are reviews, but I’ve also got a few photos to share from my very recent trip to Tasmania with my sister. So yes, things will be coming shortly.

And now, for my various excuses:

1. I got a terrible gastro bug. That kind of made me feel like I was dying and therefore not particularly inclined towards blogging.
2. My internet broke. I believe there was some kind of electrical storm and it broke my internet. It took two or three weeks for me to get it fixed. Then, after 36 hours, it broke again and I gave up.
3. I found out that I had to move house.
4. I moved house.
5. I had my birthday immediately after moving house.
6. I got a virus/chest infection on my birthday, which made me sick for a couple of weeks. HOORAY!
7. I went on holidays to Tasmania for two weeks.
8. I still haven’t got internet connected at my new house.

So, as you can see, it’s been an interesting couple of months. Soon, very soon, I will no longer have to steal internet from my cousins who now live conveniently nearby and I will have my own interent. Then, Bearinthere should go back to its normal sporadic regularity (is that an oxymoron?).

Thanks, guys! We’ll talk soon!

Leave a Reply

