Empties–products I’ve finished using #1

14 Mar

I don’t know if I’ve told you this, but I have a slight hoarding problem. For some reason I find it difficult to throw some things out. Ridiculous things like cardboard boxes or old holey pairs of undies. I’m pretty sure I inherited this from my father’s side of the family. Thanks, Dad.

But, that doesn’t mean that I don’t find a great amount of satisfaction in finishing a bottle of shampoo or moisturiser and getting to chuck it out.

Weird, right?

Here are a few things that I’ve finished using recently.

IMG_20130314_175741

First is this Aromacare Naturally Avocado Moisturiser that my uncle gave me for Christmas. Technically it’s a face cream, but it would have been far too rich to put on my greasy mug. I slathered it on my legs every evening after my shower and absolutely loved it. It smelled rosy and a little bit spicy, was lovely and thick but didn’t feel sticky once I’d rubbed it in, and it left my skin feeling great. So, I’m sad that this has finished, but I’m ready to try something new now.

My MooGoo Acne Cleansing Cream is my favourite, favourite, favourite moisturiser. After my skin went nuts a few years back, I discovered MooGoo products and never looked back. It’s a pretty cheap option and I love it more than any high end products that I’ve tested over the past couple of years. It no longer has the weird hops smell about it that it used to have, thanks to a reformulation. It still does such a wonderful job of keeping my skin under control that I start to feel nervous when I think it’s running out. Often I buy a backup long before I’ve finished a bottle.

IMG_20130314_175800

This Nude by Nature BB 5-in-1 Cream is next. I quite liked this but, like an idiot, I bought it in the medium shade and it was too dark for my skin tone (I’m practically glow-in-the-dark pale). Also, I’m still too scared to use any moisturiser on my face other than my MooGoo one in case my skin decides to have a panic attack. I ended up using it on my chest and neck and blending it in, which had a nice “Summer tan” effect. The texture is not too goopy and blends well into your skin. However, I have to admit that I still prefer to use my Nude by Nature Natural Mineral Cover Foundation, which I’ve been using since the end of 2010. Anyway, if you’re interested, I did a more indepth review of this on my sister’s blog here.

Lastly is this Trilogy Rosehip Oil Antioxidant+. I have also reviewed this for my sister and you can find it here. I have been using this on my chest and neck in the evenings lately and I’ve been really impressed with how glowy it makes my skin look. This has also been a lifesaver when my skin has been temperamental and was a welcome inclusion in my Winter skincare regime. It’s fair to say that this will probably make a return to my collection in the next few months.

And those, my friends, are all the empties I have to share with you for the moment. I’ll probably do more of these in the future for products that I don’t feel need a full review, but that I think you’d be interested in checking out.

I’ve got some more reviews coming soon!

Leave a Reply

