Weekend Wedding

20 Dec

I really don’t know how it got to be Thursday already. It’s like my brain can no longer grasp the concept of time. Or maybe it’s the heat. I’m not sure.

Today’s post is going to be short and sweet.

I think I mentioned last Friday that I thought that the weekend was going to be good. And it was because I went to a good friend’s wedding on Sunday afternoon.

If I’m honest, I am still trying to wrap my head around the fact that my mate is married now. He always seemed to be what I call the “Lone Free-Ranger” like the rooster from Chicken Run, always roaming around and never settling down. So, I guess he just found the right hen to settle down with. She is a lovely hen, if I may say so.

Um, where am I going with this? I’m not sure.

Anyway, I didn’t take many photos as I am a rubbish photographer. But I did take some photos of the reception because the atmosphere was just magical. First we were outside where we could admire the scenery that is famous around Maleny. Then we were bustled into a shed where there were fairy lights strung up and jars filled with scented candles. I loved it.

Here are a few snaps for you to see.

P1010654

P1010655

P1010659

P1010662

P1010663

Aaaah it was so magical and I had such a lovely time. I wish them all the best in their life together now. Two beautiful people deserve to have a wonderful future together.

Leave a Reply

