Mid-week Pep Talk

28 Nov

I am currently cultivating a pimple that is roughly the size of Mt Everest on my left cheek. I don’t know if it’s stress, hormones or because I’ve eaten rubbish lately, but it’s there. It’s strange how something that is relatively small can become your sole focus for a while. I feel as though the zit is the only thing on my face that people can see.

Add to that the fact that I’ve had this strange urge to cry for about three days. Weird things trigger it–things that shouldn’t set off this feeling in my brain that tells me that I really just want to burst into tears right now. What’s with that?

I guess I’m just feeling a bit blah.

Which brings me to this video on YouTube about positive body image or body confidence. I like what this lady has to say. As a female who has struggled for a long time to accept me for me (like every other female that’s existed) I think it’s important to remind ourselves that, hey, we’re actually ok.

PS. Louise aka Sprinkleofglitter is a charming and bubbly English lass who posts videos about beauty, skincare and the occasional chatty video. I’ve subscribed to her and watch her videos regularly. She also has a blog, which you can find here.

2 Responses to “Mid-week Pep Talk”

  1. amber 28/11/2012 at 8:37 pm #

    This is ammaaaazing.

Leave a Reply

