Welcome Weekend

13 Jul

They say bad things happen in threes, right? I don’t know who “they” are but they deserve to be punched in the face.

I’ve had my three bad things happen in the past three weeks. Firstly, I managed to lose my apartment keys, including post box and screen door keys in Byron Bay. Secondly, I dropped my iphone onto the road a week later and smashed the screen. Thirdly, last weekend, I had a minor car accident and did a nice sum’s worth of damage to someone else’s car.

I think the car accident was the straw that broke the camel’s back. I shouldn’t have felt smug about having car insurance because, sure enough, the excess I’d have to pay is marginally cheaper than paying for the damage outright. Can someone please explain to me what the point of an insurance excess is?

So anyway, three bad things aside, I’ve come home to the Parentals’ this weekend. Dad is going to repair the light I broke on my car in the accident and I’m going to do my tax return. I know, I live such a wild and exciting life.

Home when it’s misty and wet

I’m also planning on unwinding a bit after the stresses of the past few weeks. The weather is perfect for it–rainy but warm. Emphasis on warm. I want to go out for coffee with friends and watch the rain come down and laugh raucously about absurd things. After this week especially, I think I deserve it.

I’m about to go to sleep now in my cozy bed. The rain is coming down and making that soothing pitter patter noise on the roof. I’m sure a cat will join me shortly to share the coziness, just like they should.

Have a relaxing weekend, friends. You deserve it.

One Response to “Welcome Weekend”

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Someone Stole My Shoe « bearinthere - 04/08/2012

    […] know how not so long ago I said that I’d had my run of “three bad things“? Well, something particularly crappy happened to me this week, and that’s not counting […]

Leave a Reply

