Things I’m loving lately

17 Jun

It is such a beautiful day today that I feel inspired to share some things that I’ve been loving recently.

Firstly, I went to the markets this morning with my cousins to get a few fresh vegetables, a coffee, breakfast, and an eyebrow clean up. I couldn’t leave these bright and colourful carnations behind. They are now doing a spectacular job of making my little apartment appear a lot happier. Aren’t they gorgeous?

So, onto the things that I’ve been loving lately.

1. On the far left are my two new grey and black scarves. One of the only things I like about Winter is that you can wear beanies and scarves so that you can look snug. They’re both Basque brand and are wonderfully silky soft. And, as I have a tendency to wear a lot of grey and black, they match pretty much everything I own.

2. Next is the Warming Mineral Mask from the Body Shop. I recently purchased this at a friend’s Body Shop party and am thoroughly enjoying using it. It heats up as you apply it to your skin, which is a nice treat in this colder weather. The smell, though, reminds me of my father in a totally non-weird, freshly-showered, used-the-same-brand-soap-for-the-past-forty-years kind of way. It’s oddly comforting. It also does a great job of making me and my skin feel pampered.

3. I realised recently that I, or rather my face, was missing my MooGoo Acne Cleansing Cream. I think they must have changed the formula since the last time I used it, because it doesn’t smell as funky as it did before. My skin has been rebelling recently and this has been doing a great job of soothing and clearing up my blemishes.

4. Next is another product that I’d been missing. It’s the Trilogy Rosehip Oil, only this time I’m trying the “Advanced Formula”, which is Rosehip Oil Antioxidant+. So far I’m pretty impressed. I’ve been using it at night after I’ve washed my face and I always wake up the next morning with plumper, smoother skin. A review of this and other Trilogy products I’ve used will be coming shortly.

5. My MooGoo Milk Wash. You have no idea how much I love this stuff. This is the only soap/shower gel that I use now. As far as shower gel goes, it may be more pricey, but it’s a hefty bottle and lasts for absolutely ages. I use it as a second cleanser for my face at night too, so it’s multifunctional. Just wonderful, wonderful stuff.

6. Introducing the REN No.1 Purity Cleansing Balm. A proper review will come later, but let me tell you that this could rival the Liz Earle cleanser that I am particularly fond of. I’ve been using it at night as my first cleanse. It literally melts makeup off your face and is gentle enough to use around your eyes. It smells and feels luxurious, and does good things for your face. I love it.

7. My new glasses. I’ve got new frames for the first time in nearly three years and am loving the change. I’ve also bitten the bullet and finally got myself a pair of prescription sunglasses. I didn’t realise until I got them how excited I could be about being able to see clearly whilst wearing a pair of sunnies. Both pairs of glasses cost a fair bit of cash, even with health insurance, but I figure they are an investment. Now I just have to make sure I look after them properly.

So guys. That is it for the things I am loving lately. I hope you’re enjoying a beautiful Sunday as much as I am.

4 Responses to “Things I’m loving lately”

  1. Kewn 17/06/2012 at 5:29 pm #

    What, no mention of me?

    • bearinthere 17/06/2012 at 5:58 pm #

      These are just the things I’m loving lately. I will love you forever and always, Kewn.

      • Kewn 18/06/2012 at 9:46 am #

        Oh, you!

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Friday Fuzzy « bearinthere - 06/07/2012

    […] of warm things, I have been particularly attached to my new scarves that I mentioned in my things I have been loving lately post. They’re just so soft and inviting and so very, very comforting. They’re kind of […]

Leave a comment