Bear Update: Exciting news!

20 May

Guess what, friendlies?

I’m going to Thailand again in September!

Thanks to my cousin for happening upon an amazing deal for cheap flights. They were $336.50 return. Yes, you read that correctly. So cheap!

It was a pretty rash decision on my behalf, but I think most of my holidays have sprung from random decisions to buy plane tickets. Generally what follows after my rashness is a period of panic and then the enthusiasm kicks in.

I’m going with two cousins and another friend. We’re not sure on the explicit details just yet, but I’m already excited just thinking about the possibilites. I do know that we might go on the same tour I did in Bangkok where I went to the floating markets, the bridge over the River Kwai and the Tiger Temple. Tigers again? Heck yes!

FYI–I am not inappropriately touching the tiger. I am actually touching its belly.

I’m sure we will make a list of more fun activities like elephant riding when we really start to plan our holiday. A massage or two should certainly make the list. What’s a holiday without a little pampering?

We are coming back via Singapore where we will have a day to explore. I’ve never been to Singapore before and have no idea where to go or what to look out for. I’ll have to ask people for some ideas and suggestions.

With four months and Winter to struggle through, I will be keeping my mind on the warmth of Thailand and look forward to all the fun we will be bound to have. I can hardly wait.

4 Responses to “Bear Update: Exciting news!”

  1. Kewn 20/05/2012 at 11:19 pm #

    I still can’t believe you touched that tiger’s genitals.

    • bearinthere 21/05/2012 at 10:34 am #

      I had to put my hand where the chaperone put my hand. For some reason everyone before me got to hold its foot, but not me…

      • Kewn 21/05/2012 at 2:04 pm #

        Did you report him?

      • bearinthere 21/05/2012 at 3:53 pm #

        No… He was a bit cheeky, my chaperone.

Leave a Reply

