A review: Organic Essence

2 Feb

It would be some months ago or even close to a year now that I first decided to try Organic Essence’s Purifying Cleansing Milk. As most of my purchases these days are out of curiosity (read: impulse), I picked this off the shelf one day, checked that it didn’t have any foaming agents and decided to give it a go.

This cleanser is, to me, a much cheaper version of Clarins cleansing milk. It is white with an obviously creamy texture. Like the Puretopia cleanser I wrote about previously, I used this one twice a day and my skin was happy and clearer. As I’ve mentioned on numerous occasions, my skin has become a lot more antsy these days about the types of products it tolerates and this one was a good one for me. However, a friend of mine also has weirdly sensitive skin and hers didn’t agree with it when she tried it. I would say though that most people would be absolutely fine.

You get more bang for your buck with this cleanser than even the Puretopia one at around $18 for 200mL. Compare that to about $40 for the 200mL Clarins cleanser and you can see where I’m going. It boasts to be free of all those nasty ingredients like parabens and doesn’t test on animals. So, I reckon you’re doing yourself a favour by supporting Australia and buying Organic Essence.

Moving on.

Now, it’s a good thing I do some minimal research before posting because I originally thought that this lip balm with the same brand name was from the same company. Wrong. But I’m going to include it anyway, because then you can get two reviews in one!

I’m a sucker for just about anything mint flavoured and this one doesn’t fail to please. I found it in my local Healthy Life store, like I find a good many other interesting products.

It’s in a new fandangled eco tube which, honestly, gets a bit gross towards the end, but is otherwise a nice idea. It’s creamy and keeps my lips feeling moisturised and protected. It’s not one of those dodgy balms that you feel you have to reapply after five minutes because your lips feel even worse than before. Plus you know that you’re not eating anything unidentifiable or unnatural absentmindedly from your lips. At Healthy Life I believe you can get a vanilla and grapefruit flavour as well. So, if you’re not a minty person like me, either of these two would probably be great for you to try. I’ve already repurchased this product and am likely to do it again, I like it that much.

One Response to “A review: Organic Essence”

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. A review: Liz Earle Cleanse & Polish « bearinthere - 27/04/2012

    […] difficult to find, this product is amazing. I think it’s even better than the Puretopia and Organic Essence cleansers, which I have also reviewed. I’m going to have to cut open the tube to get the last […]

Leave a Reply

