I kissed a deer

6 Oct

Or rather a deer kissed me.

I was at the Tiger Temple just outside of Bangkok. A monk there thought it was hilarious if people put sugar cubes between their lips so that his deer would eat the cubes right from their mouths. I was one of those people.

I even did it more than once and got a fair amount of deer saliva all over the bottom of my face. It was worth it though.

4 Responses to “I kissed a deer”

  1. amber 06/10/2011 at 10:19 pm #

    My, what a long neck you have, Mr Deer.

  2. amber 06/10/2011 at 10:20 pm #

    Also, this post should have been titled: “I kissed a deer and I liked it” in mock tribute to Katy Perry.

    • bearinthere 07/10/2011 at 7:29 am #

      I did toy with the idea, but then it got a Katy Perry song stuck in my head and I didn’t like it. Like right now.

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Bangkok « bearinthere - 09/10/2011

    […] The following day we went on our day tour. The one I went on included the Tiger Temple, which I was most excited about. I knew that if I did anything in Thailand, it had to be to pat a tiger. I’ll write a separate post about this day as this one is already getting quite lengthy. It was jam packed with interesting stuff and, of course, the thrill of touching a real tiger. It was one of my favourite days of the holiday overall. One girl and I went to the floating markets, which is well worth the trip just for the experience of sitting in both a long-tail boat and a paddle boat. Then we went to the Bridge over the River Kwai, where I learnt how ignorant I was about WWII. Lastly, we went to the Tiger Temple where I got to pat a tiger and kiss a deer. […]

Leave a Reply

