Wishful Thinking

21 Jul

Apologies, my two readers. You may haven noticed that I have been a bit slack with my posts lately. To be honest, I don’t have a good excuse – I’ve just been watching too many episodes of CSI Miami. Do they have a help group for that kind of addiction?

I haven’t been in the greatest mood this evening. I’m hating winter and the weather here is pretty crap. It’s not freezing cold or rainy or anything – just cold enough for me to feel uncomfortable and irritable. At the moment the thing I would really love to do would be to go away for a while. Preferably to somewhere warmer and where there wouldn’t be a lot of people (have I mentioned I am a bit of a misanthropist?).

I’ve been looking through a few photos this evening of my trip to Europe a couple of years back in attempt to feel a little more cheery. I’ve been looking through the Barcelona pictures particularly because it’s just the place I would like to be right now. It has a lot of good memories.

This photo here is courtesy of my cousin who went travelling through Europe with me. My camera card decided to fry itself while I was in Spain, so she kindly shared her photos with me. That creepy Gollum-lookalike amused me at the time and it still makes me smile when I look this photo.

Thanks cous!

2 Responses to “Wishful Thinking”

  1. wabiwabi 25/07/2011 at 5:16 pm #

    Is it supposed to be male? Because it has no weenis…

    • bearinthere 25/07/2011 at 5:52 pm #

      I don’t really know. I think it had something to do with the Olympics but I was never sure.

Leave a Reply

