Taking Control

22 Jun

I have bitten the bullet and organised my first exam for my Diploma in Reflexology. This means that for the next two weeks I’m going to have to study hard in preparation for it and to definitely NOT procrastinate. I think this is a good thing. Once I’ve got the first exam over with I think I will have more motivation to keep going. Perhaps it’s a mindset problem I’ve had all along.

Recently I finally paid a debt that had been hanging over my head for the better part of the year. It was only a family member and they were in no hurry for me to pay the money back, but I hate feeling like I owe people anything. I paid back in full, and even though it was a fairly significant amount of money, I was relieved.

I always feel this immense sense of relief after I’ve done something that I’ve been meaning to do for ages. Then I wonder what took me so long in the first place. Such is the life of a chronic procrastinator.

Anyway, I’m hoping that by kick-starting myself back into study, I can stop feeling guilty all the time. Plus, my cousin has inspired me. She’s survived her first semester of study after working for a few years.

Time for action starts now.

2 Responses to “Taking Control”

  1. Kewn 22/06/2011 at 7:24 pm #

    Reach for the stars. You can achieve your goals. I’m living proof.

Leave a Reply

