A suggestion for me

7 Mar

My sister came to stay with me last night after our nephew’s first birthday party and because she had to go to uni today. I can always tell when she’s come to visit me because when I go into my bathroom after she’s gone, all my drawers are open. I guess she likes to investigate what new purchases I’ve made and try them all out.

Which brings me to her suggestion. I have a ‘mild’ addiction to buying cosmetics like creams, cleansers, powders, shadows and such. I watch a lot of youtube videos and become intrigued by certain product mentions and then decided I have to try it myself. It sounds like I have gazillions of these products, but I don’t really… Just a few… I generally try to keep it to a controllable amount, and then once I’ve finished them, I find something new to try. So my sister’s suggestion is that I do product reviews on the various bits and pieces I have floating around my bathroom drawers. And that is what I think I shall do.

I don’t claim to be an expert AT ALL. It’ll just be my opinion on something I’ve tried.

Now, to decide on the first one…

3 Responses to “A suggestion for me”

  1. H 09/03/2011 at 9:17 pm #

    This is a brilliant idea – not least because you’re the kind of guinea pig I can trust to provide honest cosmetics reviews ;0)

    • bearinthere 09/03/2011 at 10:24 pm #

      I shall do my best. I’m thinking the first I can do would be cleansers?

  2. H 09/03/2011 at 11:37 pm #

    Cleansers are important. Doesn’t hurt that I’m always looking for a better one.

Leave a Reply

